Eurotubes.com – YAY my JJ Tubes are finally here!

Euro Tubes delivered my JJ’s today, thank the Gods! My Egnater has 2 power Tubes out because dam Tourmaster Heads eat them for lunch daily. Most importantly I put new 6v6’s in the VHT Special 12/20 and the thing came alive like a Minuteman missile launching out of a silo. I’ve been playing through the VHT for the better part of the day and it makes a serious difference in the overall tone and string response.

I couldn’t take the brittle bright sound of the cheesy Chinese tubes that came with this VHT Special 12/20 anymore, I haven’t played this amp until today for the better part of a week. It was killing me, it sounded like drunken whale songs and whatnot. Don’t get me wrong I like whales but they have to sing on pitch and play in the pocket :D

I have to thank Bob from eurotubes.com once again because as always his genius when it comes to tube and smooth tone is just about matchless in my book. I’ve bought tubes from him for years and he always bends over backwards to help, he’s a really nice guy. I highly recommend eurotubes.com.

Tonight I will start recording another VHT shootout to post on youtube and the internets in high-resolution audio. The one thing I’m really happy about is the jj 6V6’s really gave a nice creamy tone to the boost section which was so bad I didn’t even use it in the first Demonstration. That will be coming forth soon, stay tuned and stay thirsty my friends.

Comments are closed.