Changing ISP’s really is a pain in the babooshka!

Most people who work in tech are aware how evil Comcast corp is. They break laws like I change my socks and have the moral compass of a turd that cant be shined. When I caught Comcast trying to hijack my web browser with the malware they’ve so publicly touted in the tech press I picked up the phone and kindly told them to fuck off. I may be writing this from my iPhone but I feel pretty good about firing a company thats breaking Federal law and trying to take command of my home office network with shitware (thats a technical term for you noobs).

Unfortunately gaining access with a new isp is not a quick process these days. I need static ip’s for my needs and a 100 mbs speeds. This will take a week but I’m ok with that. Overall, I still feel really good because my decision was warranted. My firewall logs don’t lie and my proxy catches just about everything. It’s sad that laws only govern people in this day and age while evil shits such as the telcos and energy conglomerates can do as they please.

Comcast, I truly say unto you GFY!

Comments are closed.