And so it begins

And so it begins…

Ribs somewhat reasonably healed…. check!

Found an iPad DAW that would actually work with any interface…. Check!

What I’ve learned so far…

Cubasis LE for iOS has very strict hardware rules. Why would  you rule out Presonus as a valid vendor? THAT’S SO BAD! I have no idea why the list of  approved hardware vendors discludes Presonus, it’s quite illogical. They’re a major player in the industry!

https://www.steinberg.net/en/products/mobile_apps/cubasis_le/compatible_hardware.html

I really was set on Cubasis LE for iOS because the virtual instruments are really solid. The fact that the DAW doesn’t work with many industry standard hardware choices, even with the lightening wire to USB lit was a total deal breaker. So I found another DAW I knew nothing about.

Auria pro will work with almost all interfaces. I pulled the trigger on the $49.99 download this afternoon, it seems the learning curve is going to be somewhat difficult.

And so it begins…

Comments are closed.